The City of Arlington Civil Service Commission consists of three members appointed by the Arlington City Manager. The commissioners serve staggered three-year terms with the term of one member expiring each year. This Commission may, by majority, vote, and make rules for the administration of the Texas Local Government Code Chapter 143.

The Civil Service Commission meetings will be held as needed on the third Wednesday of the month at 3:00 P.M., unless otherwise noted, in Suite 700, Civil Service Meeting Room, City Tower, 101 S. Mesquite St., Arlington, Texas.

Current Commission members

Contact Us

Eyvon McHaney
Director of Civil Service

Civil Service Office - City Tower
101 S. Mesquite St., Suite 700
Arlington, Texas 76010
Phone: 817-575-8012

Fax: 817-575-8011
Email: [email protected]

Mary Dennis, Civil Service Coordinator
Phone: 817-575-8014

Rick Harris, Chair
Email: [email protected]

Teresa Gaines, Vice Chair
Email: [email protected]

Deborah Spell, Commissioner
Email: [email protected]

Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Access current meeting documents and archives.