Arlington Fire Department Promotes 31 Employees
By Office of Communication
Posted on June 19, 2012, June 19, 2012

The Arlington Fire Department promoted 31 of its employees at a ceremony on June 13 at Cowboys Stadium. It was one of the department's larger promotional ceremonies with approximately 400 people in attendance, according to Lt. Kevin Seeton, the department's spokesperson.

Fire Chief Don Crowson spoke following the Call to Order, presentation of the colors and invocation. Chief Crowson talked about each individual who was promoted, focusing on each person's work ethic and personal stories, said Lt. Seeton. Family members assisted with pinning the new badges on those being promoted.

Special guests at the ceremony included Arlington City Council members Sheri Capehart, Robert Rivera and Jimmy Bennett; Arlington City Manager Trey Yelverton; and, Police Chief Theron Bowman, Interim Deputy City Manager.

The ceremony was conducted in a banquet area that allowed for a slide show of each person being promoted and pictures throughout the years. Afterward, families were invited to have refreshments, take pictures and then move out to the stadium's upper levels.

"I have been to several promotional ceremonies in the past and this was the most impressive one so far," said Lt. Seeton.


Battalion Chief
Wes Montgomery

Mike Vogel
Darrel Whitfield

Communications Manager
Sha Curtis

Chris Balough
Jeff Durand
Mark Madrid
Terry Miller
Minh Nguyen
Kevin Seeton
Lee Tovar
Tim Wesloh

Communications Supervisors
Cherie Douglass
Mark Kelley

Communications Administrator

Rhonda Shipp

Fire Prevention Specialists
Manny Carrillo
Jay White

Fire Prevention Lead Inspector
Jayla Patterson

Apparatus Operators
Jason Adams
Chris Banz
Robert Eller
Adam Gaver
Eric Gray
Brad Joseph
Kelcey Land
Michael Minder
Brock Owens
Justin Robinson
Robert Smith
Phillip Tucker
David Tyler


Fire, Government, Highlights, News