UT Arlington Top Winner at Annual Formula SAE Autocross
By Reginald Lewis - Office of Communication
Posted on July 20, 2015, July 20, 2015


UT Arlington was the big winner at the 15th annual Texas Autocross Weekend held in Arlington this past weekend, bringing home four trophies.

Approximately 40 cars from 14 different schools raced Formula SAE cars on three different tracks on the campus of UT Arlington.

Mechanical engineering alumnus Erick Kohler was the team's highest ranking driver on the three tracks, posting the fastest time out 57 drivers on Saturday and the fastest time out of 42 drivers on Sunday, according to the Texas SCCA results.

Formula SAE is a student design competition organized by the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE, also known as SAE International).

View the American Dream Story highlighting UTA's racing program.

Headlines, News, UT Arlington