Arlington Police Department Recognizes Officers During Biannual Awards Ceremony
By Arlington Police Department
Posted on January 23, 2018, January 23, 2018

Arlington Police Department

The Arlington Police Department recognized several officers Tuesday for their great work in the field as well as their service to the department and community.

During the biannual department awards ceremony, Police Chief Will Johnson awarded the Medal of Valor, Purple Heart, Life Saving Award, Distinguished Service Award and the Medal of Merit. In addition, officers and professional staff were presented with 35-year, 30-year, 25-year and 20-year service awards.

Medal of Valor: Craig Roper

Medal of Merit: David Stevens, Carlos Alanis, Ebony Jefferson, Bill Pino and Anthony Wright

Purple Heart: Carla Strauser

Life Saving Award: Jerrick Wilson

Distinguished Service Award: Anthony Wright

35 Year Service Award:
Eddie Green
Tim Henz

30 Year Service Award:
Paul Belauskas
Keith Scullin

25 Year Service Award:
Jenny Alley

20 Year Service Award:
Chris Moore
Cliff Elliott
Richard Morrison
Os Flores
Charles Crawford
Daisey Blanco
Karen Martin

News, Police, Public Safety