Board of Directors shall be responsible for establishing operating policies for the Bureau and for evaluating the progress of the Bureau in the attainment of its goals. The Board of Directors shall have full and complete power to transact all business and manage the affairs of the Bureau. Twenty members: five board members selected from the major entertainment attractions in the City: Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Texas Rangers, Dallas Cowboys and Texas Live! (appointees must hold at least the position of Vice-President of Marketing or its equivalent); three members selected from and representing the lodging industry; seven members selected from among residents of the City who have demonstrated interest in the City and the convention industry; one member from among the restaurant/retail industry; two members selected from the City Council; two members representing the North and South Arlington Business Council; Ex officio members are representatives of City Manager’s Office, Chamber of Commerce, and Downtown Arlington. Two-year terms and can serve up to 3 consecutive terms. Subject to term limitation policy with the exception of representatives of the five major entertainment attractions and the four representatives from the lodging industry, business council, and restaurant/retail industries, which will serve unlimited terms. Meetings are held on the second Wednesday of October, December February, April June and August from 3:00 – 5:00 p.m. One annual meeting is also held in the later part of the year.