AARP Tax Aide 2012
By Office of Communication
Posted on February 13, 2012, February 13, 2012

AARP Tax-Aide is a free, confidential service which prepares tax returns and answers tax questions.

AARP Tax-Aide volunteers will be in the Arlington libraries from January 28, 2012 until April 17, 2012 (see specific locations, dates, and times below) to help low- and middle-income taxpayers (with special attention to those age 60 and older) fill out their federal income tax returns.

AARP Tax-Aide also provides online assistance that includes a list of frequently asked questions and a form to email questions to Tax-Aide volunteers.

For more information, please contact AARP directly by calling toll-free, 1-888-AARPNOW (1-888-227-7669) or visit their website.

Tax returns will be electronically filed which promotes accuracy, safeguards information, and speeds up returns.

Please bring the following:

  • copy of last year's income tax return(s)
  • W-2 forms from each employer
  • unemployment compensation statements
  • SSA-1099 form if you were paid Social Security benefits
  • all 1099 forms (1099-INT, 1099-p, 1099-B, etc.) showing interest and/or pidends and documentation showing original purchase price of sold assets
  • 1099-misc. showing any miscellaneous income
  • 1099-R form if you received a pension or annuity
  • all forms indicating federal income tax paid
  • dependent care provider information (name, employer, ID, Social Security number)
  • all receipts or canceled checks if itemizing deductions
  • Social Security cards or other official documentation for yourself and all dependents

Locations, Dates, and Times

Central Library Community Room
Tuesday, February 14, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Friday, February 17, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Saturday, February 18, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Tuesday, February 21, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Friday, February 24, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Saturday, February 25, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Tuesday, February 28, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Friday, March 2, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Saturday, March 3, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Tuesday, March 6, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Friday, March 9, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Saturday, March 10, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Tuesday, March 13, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Friday, March 16, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Saturday, March 17, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Tuesday, March 20, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Friday, March 23, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Saturday, March 24, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Tuesday, March 27, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Friday, March 30, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Saturday, March 31, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Tuesday, April 3, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Friday, April 6, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Saturday, April 7, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Tuesday, April 10, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Friday, April 13, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Saturday, April 14, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Tuesday, April 17, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Friday, April 20, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Saturday, April 21, 2012, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Lake Arlington Branch Library Community Room
Tuesday, February 14, 2012, 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
Tuesday, February 21, 2012, 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
Tuesday, February 28, 2012, 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
Tuesday, March 6, 2012, 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
Tuesday, March 13, 2012, 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
Tuesday, March 20, 2012, 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
Tuesday, March 27, 2012, 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
Tuesday, April 3, 2012, 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
Tuesday, April 10, 2012, 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
Tuesday, April 17, 2012, 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
East Branch - The Lab - Youth Technology Center
Monday, February 13, 2012, 10:30 am - 2:30 pm
Wednesday, February 15, 2012, 10:30 am - 2:30 pm
Wednesday, February 22, 2012, 10:30 am - 2:30 pm
Monday, February 27, 2012, 10:30 am - 2:30 pm
Wednesday, February 29, 2012, 10:30 am - 2:30 pm
Monday, March 5, 2012, 10:30 am - 2:30 pm
Wednesday, March 7, 2012, 10:30 am - 2:30 pm
Monday, March 12, 2012, 10:30 am - 2:30 pm
Wednesday, March 14, 2012, 10:30 am - 2:30 pm
Monday, March 19, 2012, 10:30 am - 2:30 pm
Wednesday, March 21, 2012, 10:30 am - 2:30 pm
Monday, March 26, 2012, 10:30 am - 2:30 pm
Wednesday, March 28, 2012, 10:30 am - 2:30 pm
Monday, April 2, 2012, 10:30 am - 2:30 pm
Wednesday, April 4, 2012, 10:30 am - 2:30 pm
Monday, April 9, 2012, 10:30 am - 2:30 pm
Wednesday, April 11, 2012, 10:30 am - 2:30 pm
Monday, April 16, 2012, 10:30 am - 2:30 pm
Southwest Branch Library Community Room
Wednesday, February 15, 2012, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Wednesday, February 22, 2012, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Wednesday, February 29, 2012, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Wednesday, March 7, 2012, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Wednesday, March 14, 2012, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Wednesday, March 21, 2012, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Wednesday, March 28, 2012, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Wednesday, April 4, 2012, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Wednesday, April 11, 2012, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Northeast Branch Library Community Room
Thursday, February 16, 2012, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Thursday, February 23, 2012, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Thursday, March 1, 2012, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Thursday, March 8, 2012, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Thursday, March 15, 2012, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Thursday, March 22, 2012, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Thursday, March 29, 2012, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Thursday, April 5, 2012, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Thursday, April 12, 2012, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Woodland West Branch Library Community Room
Thursday, February 16, 2012, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Thursday, February 23, 2012, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Thursday, March 1, 2012, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Thursday, March 8, 2012, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Thursday, March 15, 2012, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Thursday, March 22, 2012, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Thursday, March 29, 2012, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Thursday, April 5, 2012, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Thursday, April 12, 2012, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

2011 Tax Form
taxes
Community, Library, News