Ross, Hunter, Boxall and Odom-Wesley Sworn in During May 16, 2023, Arlington City Council Meeting
By Office of Communications
Posted on May 17, 2023, May 17, 2023

Surrounded by family and friends, Mayor Jim Ross, District 3 Representative Nikkie Hunter, District 5 Representative Rebecca Boxall and District 8 At-Large Representative Barbara Odom-Wesley were sworn in during the May 16 evening council meeting. District 4 Representative Andrew Piel will be sworn in at a future date.

All incumbents were re-elected to the City Council during the May 6, 2023, Joint General and Special Elections. Arlington voters also approved a five-year, $278 million bond program.

 Click here to learn about the Arlington City Council.

 Click here to visit the 2023 Bond Election webpage for a project map, Voter Information Guide in English, Spanish and Vietnamese, Frequently Asked Questions and other information.

Elections, Bond Program
News, City Council, Headlines