Jim Ross Sworn in as Arlington’s New Mayor; Nikkie Hunter Sworn in as City Council District 3 Representative
By Office of Communication
Posted on June 30, 2021, June 30, 2021

Jim Ross was sworn in as Arlington’s new mayor and Nikkie Hunter was sworn in as the new City Council District 3 representative during the June 29, 2021, evening council meeting.

Both were elected to two-year terms for the open seats in the June 5 runoff election.

District 4 City Council Representative Andrew Piel, District 8 Representative Dr. Barbara Odom-Wesley and newly elected District 5 Representative Rebecca Boxall were sworn in on May 18.

Click here to learn about the Arlington City Council.

Jim Ross sworn in as Arlington mayor on June 29, 2021
News, Government, City Council