Thalman Sworn in as New District 3 Arlington City Councilwoman
By Office of Communication
Posted on June 27, 2017, June 27, 2017

 City Councilwoman

Roxanne Thalman was sworn in June 27, 2017, as the new District 3 Arlington City Council representative.

Roxanne Thalman was sworn in Tuesday as the new District 3 Council representative during the evening City Council meeting. The event was held in front of family, friends and supporters at City Hall.

District 5 Councilwoman Lana Wolff, who won the June 10 run-off election, was also sworn in during Tuesday's meeting.

Arlington Mayor Jeff Williams, District 4 Councilwoman Kathryn Wilemon and District 8 Councilman Michael Glaspie were re-elected May 6 for two-year terms and were sworn in during the May 23 City Council meeting.

Click here to learn about the Arlington City Council.

The next Arlington City Council meeting is scheduled for August 8. You can watch it on AT&T U-verse Channel 99, Time Warner Cable/Spectrum Channel 16, 15.1 (digital), and online.