Articles-Police-AwardsArlington PoliceArlington Police
Arlington Police Chief Recognizes Officers for Distinguished Service
By Office of Communication
Posted on July 26, 2017, July 26, 2017

The Arlington Police Department recognized several officers Tuesday for their great work in the field as well as their service to the department and community.

During the biannual department awards ceremony, Police Chief Will Johnson awarded the Medal of Valor, Purple Heart, Life Saving Award, Distinguished Service Award, Medal of Merit and Police Officer Award. In addition, officers and professional staff were presented with 25-year and 20-year service awards.

Medal of Valor: Eric Garcia, Robert Phillips and Leonard Lake.
Purple Heart: Elise Bowden and Melinda Vivoni
Medal of Merit: Brian Martin
Life Saving Award: Jacob Williams, Jason Vire, Nikki Boyd, Evan Schwarzback, Brook Rollins, Jill Willis, Chris Ceballos, Mall Security David Shultis and Darrelle Bosworth.
Distinguished Service Award: Ryan Eastlick, Tarrick McGuire and Jill Willis
Police Officer Award: Matthew Fretz

25 Year Service Award:

Esperanza Buckle
Jeff Rogers
Tim Pinckney
Charles Fernandez
Jeff Pugh
Princess Wattley
Carlos Alanis
Sean Wheetley
Charles Lodatto
Paul O'Connor
Matt Riddle

20 Year Service Award:

David Stevens
Jody Huynh
Steve Williams
Becki Brandenburg
Matt Pedersen
Kris Caldwell
Mark Chin
Alison Turner
James Garrow
Dennis Reno
Craig Butler
Heath Cook
Gary Jones

Headlines, News, Police, Public Safety