Board members are tourism advocates who will steer the organization toward a sustainable future by adopting sound, ethical, and legal governance and financial management policies, as well as by making sure the nonprofit has adequate resources to advance its mission. 

  • Members: Twenty-five board members are selected from the major entertainment attractions in the city: Six Flags Over Texas, National Medal of Honor Museum, Texas Rangers, Dallas Cowboys and Texas Live! (appointees should hold at least the position of Vice-President or its equivalent); three members selected from and representing the lodging industry; seven members selected from among residents of the city who have demonstrated interest in the city and the convention industry; one member from the restaurant/retail industry; two members selected from the City Council; two members representing the North and South Arlington Business Council; and ex officio members who are representatives of city manager’s Office, Chamber of Commerce, Downtown Arlington Management Corporation and the Arlington Convention & Visitors Bureau CEO.
  • Terms: Two consecutive two-year terms, subject to the term limitation policy with the exception of representatives of the five major entertainment attractions and the representatives from the lodging industry, business councils, and restaurant/retail industries, which may serve unlimited terms. 
  • Meetings: Second Wednesday of October, December, February, April, June, and August from 3 p.m. – 5 p.m. One annual meeting is also held in the later part of the year.